IMG_0294

art as a way of life

Thursday, December 13, 2012

I had a completely different post started and almost finished, but I came home from my last Central Wyoming College…

425702_10200144736327094_1933570309_n

a look back

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

This morning I listened to a great TED Radio piece about the wisdom of breaking rules, which appealed to my…

make a film

Monday, December 10, 2012

Cineastes, grab your cameras! Barring any apocolypses (apocoli? how does one pluralize the end of the world?) you are invited…

MP_Smoke_and_Mirrors1

reckless optimism

Thursday, December 6, 2012

As a small town arts writer, I don’t get much opportunity to swan around Chateau Marmont in L.A. interviewing transcendently…

onlinecornell.b

new joseph cornell

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

This post isn’t really locally oriented. Although a number of Jackson artist work with collage including Meggan Stordahl, Olaus Linn,…

424905_461934543843613_790641519_n

knit up an elk

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Join Suzanne Morlock and her Knitting Project collaborators as they install some community supported knitting graffiti this week: Tuesday December…

13

silverspot: a graphic novel

Friday, November 30, 2012

Regardless of what I have going on or how busy my schedule might be, I never pass up the opportunity…

20121129-065542.jpg

asymbol open house

Thursday, November 29, 2012
http://youtu.be/ACbmMm7St54

mobius

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

This is a great project I encourage you to support. Help local dancer and educator Amelia Terrapin begin making a…

NW-1 Love That Well

late november light

Monday, November 26, 2012

The past few weeks, a marsh hawk has joined my cat hunting in the field outside our house. The hawk…