Gilded Wings by Simon Gudgeon

revel, revel

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Revelry Masquerade Ball Friday, October 4, 6:30 PM More than 100 artists have created masks for the Oct. 4 masquerade…

LKGPqDV6XO8GDmGp

abbie goes to portland!

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

And she’s off! Abbie Miller heads to Portland, Oregon, this week for the 2013 Contemporary Northwest Art Awards exhibition at…

Starters2

report from the innagural starters

Thursday, September 12, 2013

In one word: Wow. On Tuesday night, Culture Front teamed up with Teton Artlab to host a crowd-sourced, micro-funding dinner…

DSC_0038

cairn-opolis

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Please join Jackson Hole Public Art in celebrating The Cairn Project, an interactive installation by Jackson’s own Bronwyn Minton. Inspired…

mtr-diatom-1

sharp edge of emptiness

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Follow this link to an article I wrote for Matthew Irwin‘s new blog, Caldera Culture Review. I look at three…

couch man

art is life

Monday, August 5, 2013

Art Is Life, a solo art exhibition by Remy Milosky Saturday, August 10, 6-10 PM Intencións, 160A W. Broadway. “I…

Wayne Thiebaud, "Two Cheese Cubes"

announcing…starters!

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Teton Artlab & Culture Front present STARTERS: A recurring dinner party to fund local artist projects. Artists: apply to show…

DZLhmPOhTHDJ1Fs9t1XWRD_Ns6eLhgKTYCROhv0w33Q

discuss the artspot tonight

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Join us tonight, Wednesday, July 31, for a special, summertime Culture Front Live event with ArtSpot artist Randy Walker at 5:30…

yarnart31

randy walker

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Center of Wonder welcomes award-winning public artist Randy Walker, who will create a new ArtSpot installation. Minnesota sculptor Randy Walker, uses…

song no. # from victor lori pokorny

Friday, July 19, 2013

For a potentially sad sounding title, this song is quite peppy! Victor Lori Pokorny’s You’re Breaking My Heart